IPAC_logo_bil_dec_2020_final.jpg

#  I  P  A  C  2  0  2  1  I  A  P  C

 

SHAPING FUTURES

Mark your calendars for the Institute of Public Administration of Canada's (IPAC) annual 2021 National Conference, August 23rd-24th! IPAC 2021 will take place virtually from Ottawa-Gatineau.

 

 

This event, IPAC's 73rd annual conference, brings together public servants from all orders of government, academics and students, community leaders, and private sector professionals from across the country to share promising practices, gain new knowledge, and network both virtually and in-person."

lans.png

This conference is taking place on unceded lands of the Algonquin people.

 

SUBTHEMES

Reconciliation with First Nations, Inuit and Métis - In order to repair the legacy of residential schools and advance the process of Canadian reconciliation, the Truth and Reconciliation Commission's Call to Action 57 focuses on professional development vocational training and training of civil servants. F / P / T / M governments are called upon to educate officials about Indigenous peoples (e.g., Indigenous peoples' history and Indigenous-Crown relations) that require cross-cultural skills training , conflict resolution, human rights and anti-racism.

Governance and Policy-Making – Canadian and global democratic institutions have endured years of disruptive changes. Their stakeholders – politicians, citizens, businesses, communities, interest groups, and public servants – play a role in the development and implementation of public policy and in cultivating public trust. This sub-theme will explore the processes that link and structure these stakeholders’ interactions. Topics include authority, decision-making, and accountability, as well as substantive public policies of the day as Canada recovers from COVID-19.

Technology and Service Delivery – In an increasingly digital world catalyzed by the pandemic, the delivery of programs and services to the public remains the most visible aspect of government regardless of the jurisdiction. This sub-theme will explore currents of digital government and service delivery particularly in placing the citizen at the centre of developing public services. The pandemic has required governments to assess and apply advancements in technology, in order to transform the delivery of public information, services, and benefits.

An Inclusive and Enabling Workforce – People are the most important asset of an organization. Public servants serve citizens daily, not just in times of an emergency or pandemic and their sense of purpose is intrinsic to an identity replete with character and integrity.  Recent events have crystalized the need to go beyond a public service that reflects the diversity of the public it serves, to an enabled workforce that is rooted in equity, inclusion and meritocracy, as well as committed to taking meaningful action on anti-racism and mental health. Inclusive leadership is key to the healthy development, and growth of all public servants.

#  I   P  A  C  2  0  2  1  I  A  P  C

 

FORGER L'AVENIR

Veuillez inscrire à votre agenda la conférence nationale annuelle 2021 de l'Institut d'administration publique du Canada (IAPC), qui se tiendra du 23 au 25 août ! L'IAPC 2021 sera un événement hybride, qui se déroulera virtuellement pour tous à travers le Canada et au magnifique Hilton Lac Leamy à Gatineau, Québec.

 

 

Cet événement, la 73e conférence annuelle de l'IAPC, rassemblera des fonctionnaires de tous les ordres de gouvernement, des universitaires et des étudiants, des leaders communautaires, et des professionnels du secteur privé de tout le pays avides de partager des pratiques prometteuses, acquérir de nouvelles connaissances, et réseauter à la fois virtuellement et en personne.

La conférence se tiendra sur le territoire non cédé des peuples algonquins.

 

SOUS-THÈMES

Réconciliation avec les Premières Nations, les Inuits et les Métis – Afin de réparer l’héritage des pensionnats autochtones et de faire progresser le processus de réconciliation canadienne, l’appel à l’action 57 de la Commission de vérité et réconciliation porte sur le perfectionnement professionnel et la formation des fonctionnaires. Les gouvernements F/P/T/M sont appelés à informer les fonctionnaires sur les peuples autochtones (p. ex., l'histoire des peuples Autochtones et les relations entre les Autochtones et la Couronne) qui nécessitent une formation axée sur les compétences interculturelles, la résolution de conflits, les droits de la personne et l’anti-racisme.

Gouvernance et élaboration de politiques – Les institutions démocratiques canadiennes et mondiales ont subi des années de changements perturbateurs. Leurs partenaires - politiciens, citoyens, entreprises, communautés, groupes d'intérêt, et fonctionnaires - jouent un rôle dans l'élaboration et la mise en œuvre des politiques publiques et dans l’entretien de la confiance du public. Ce sous-thème explorera les processus qui lient et structurent les interactions entre ces partenaires. Les sujets comprendront l'autorité, la prise de décision et l’imputabilité, ainsi que les politiques publiques d’actualité alors que le Canada se remet de la COVID-19.

Technologie et prestation de services – Dans un monde de plus en plus numérique, accéléré par la pandémie, la prestation de programmes et de services au public demeure l'aspect le plus visible du gouvernement, quelle que soit la juridiction. Ce sous-thème explorera les courants du gouvernement numérique et de la prestation de services, en particulier en plaçant le citoyen au centre du développement des services publics. La pandémie a obligé les gouvernements à évaluer et à appliquer les progrès technologiques afin de transformer l’offre d'informations, de services et d'avantages publics.

Une main-œuvre inclusive et habilitante – Les personnes sont l'atout le plus important d'une organisation. Les fonctionnaires servent les citoyens tous les jours, pas seulement en cas d'urgence ou de pandémie et leur sens du devoir est intrinsèque à une identité pleine de caractère et d'intégrité. Les événements récents ont cristallisé la nécessité d'aller au-delà d'une fonction publique qui reflète la diversité du public qu'elle sert, à une main-d'œuvre habilitée qui est enracinée dans l'équité, l'inclusion et la méritocratie, ainsi que déterminée à prendre des mesures significatives contre le racisme et pour la santé mentale. Un leadership inclusif est essentiel au développement sain et à la croissance de tous les fonctionnaires.

 
ipac-ncr.png

#  I   P  A  C  2  0  2  1  I  A  P  C

Contactez-nous:

ntl@ipac.ca

Visitez notre site:

www.ipac.ca

Merci à nos commanditaires

1/1